Skip navigation

Tag Archives: George Frideric Handel

9th April 2022
Dolphin Centre, Darlington

  • Arne / Britten: National Anthem
  • Purcell Fairy Queen:
    • Come, ye Sons of Art
    • Come let us leave the Town
    • Echo
    • Now join your Warbling Voices All
    • Sing while we Trip it
    • The Scene of the Drunken Poet
    • Hush No More
    • If Love’s a Sweet Passion
    • Rondeau
    • Corydon and Mopsa
    • A Thousand ways we’ll find
    • Hail! Great Parent
    • Chaconne
    • All Creatures Now
    • Now the night is chased away
    • Hornpipe
    • Hark! The Echoing Air
    • Sound the Trumpet
  • Sullivan: Tripping Hither
  • Sullivan: Oh Foolish Fay
  • Britten: I Know a Bank
  • Britten: Concord and Country Girl
  • Handel: My Heart is Inditing

Conductor: Richard Bloodworth
Soloists: Ruth Jenkins-Robertsson (Soprano), Valerie Reid (Mezzo Soprano), Garreth Romain (Countertenor). and Graeme Danby (Bass)
Violin II


The Mowbray Orchestra with the Pontefract Choral Society
20th March 2016
St Giles Church, Pontefract
Conductor: Paul Dewhurst
Violin 2

Baroque Passions

J.S. Bach
St John Passion

  • Lord, thou our Master

J.S. Bach
B Minor Mass

  1. Kyrie Eleison
  2. Christe Eleison
  3. Kyrie Eleison

Brockes Passion

  1. Sinfonia
  2. Mich vom Stricke

J.S. Bach
St Matthew Passion

  • O man, thy grievous sin bemoan



  • Behold the lamb of God
  • Surely, he hath borne our griefs
  • And with his stripes we are healed
  • All we like sheep have gone astray

J.S. bach
St John Passion

  • Rest well, beloved, sweetly sleeping
  • Ah, Lord, when comes that final day


Broadstone URC

Broadstone Music Series

  • Albinoni, Oboe Concerto No.2 in D Minor Op. 9
    Soloist: Polly Bartlett
  • Vivaldi, Double Cello concerto in G Minor
    Soloists: Dan Grinstead and Bonnie Schwarz
  • Vivaldi, Double flute concerto in C Major
    Soloists: Emily Preston and Evie Cooper
  • Mozart, Laudamus Te from Mass in C minor
    Soloist: Izzy Atkinson
  • Bach, “Großer Herr und starker König” from Christmas Oratorio
    Soloist James Atkinson
  • Handel, Messiah selections**
    • “The People Who Walked in Darkness”
      Soloist: Chris Head
    • The Trumpet Shall Sound
      Soloist: Chris Head
      Trumpet: Adam Maxey
    • 44. Hallelujah
  • Adam, O Holy Night
    Soloists: Jonny di Garis and Yolanda Harding
  • Tchaikovsky, Swan Lake Suite, 1st Movement

Conducted by Lynton Atkinson
2nd Violin

St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen

Broadstone Music Series

  • Mozart piano concerto no 23 in A major K488*
  • Haydn “Farewell” symphony no 45 in F sharp minor*
  • Handel, Messiah selections**
    • 5. Thus saith the Lord of hosts (bass)
    • 6. But who may abide the day of His coming (bass)
    • 18. Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion (soprano)
    • 44. Hallelujah

Conducted by Kevin Smith
Piano: Helen Nicholas
Soprano: Hannah Ely
Bass: James Atkinson

*1st Violin
** 2nd Violin (Principal)

With AK and many friends.

Concert details here.