Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Handel

Ruthven Music Festival 30th Anniversary concert – 2

Sunday 9th June 2019, 7:30pm
Ruthven Church by Alyth, Angus

  • George Frederick Handel
    Concerto Grosso in D major
    Allegro – Presto – Largo – Allegro
  • Antonio Vivaldi
    Bassoon Concerto in A minor, mvt 1
    Soloist Freya Edington
  • Edvard Grieg
    Holberg Suite Op.40
  • Harold Darke
    Meditation on Brother James’ Air
    Violin solo Audrey Mattner
  • Charles Gounod
    ‘JeVeux Vivre’ from Romeo and Juliet
    Soloist Zoe Perman

Conductor Allan Young
Violin 2


Handel Messiah
run through
1st December 2017

Purcell School weekend borders.

Edward Longstaff conducting


25th November 2017
St Mary’s Church, High Pavement, Nottingham

Nottingham Bach Choir

  • Handel


  • Katherine Crompton
  • Roderick  Crompton
    Counter Tenor
  • Thomas Herford
  • Colin Campbell

Conducted by Paul Hale

14th May 2016
Bushey Academy

Bushey Symphony Orchestra Concert

  • Anatol Lyadov
    Eight Russian Folksongs, Op 58
  • Max Bruch
    Violin Concerto No 1 in G minor, Op 26
    Soloist: Katherine Gowers
  • George Frederic Handel / Hamilton Harty
    Suite from the Water Music
  • Zoltan Kodály
    Dances of Galánta

Conducted by George Vass
Principal Viola

Broadstone URC

Broadstone Music Series

  • Albinoni, Oboe Concerto No.2 in D Minor Op. 9
    Soloist: Polly Bartlett
  • Vivaldi, Double Cello concerto in G Minor
    Soloists: Dan Grinstead and Bonnie Schwarz
  • Vivaldi, Double flute concerto in C Major
    Soloists: Emily Preston and Evie Cooper
  • Mozart, Laudamus Te from Mass in C minor
    Soloist: Izzy Atkinson
  • Bach, “Großer Herr und starker König” from Christmas Oratorio
    Soloist James Atkinson
  • Handel, Messiah selections**
    • “The People Who Walked in Darkness”
      Soloist: Chris Head
    • The Trumpet Shall Sound
      Soloist: Chris Head
      Trumpet: Adam Maxey
    • 44. Hallelujah
  • Adam, O Holy Night
    Soloists: Jonny di Garis and Yolanda Harding
  • Tchaikovsky, Swan Lake Suite, 1st Movement

Conducted by Lynton Atkinson
2nd Violin

St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen

Broadstone Music Series

  • Mozart piano concerto no 23 in A major K488*
  • Haydn “Farewell” symphony no 45 in F sharp minor*
  • Handel, Messiah selections**
    • 5. Thus saith the Lord of hosts (bass)
    • 6. But who may abide the day of His coming (bass)
    • 18. Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion (soprano)
    • 44. Hallelujah

Conducted by Kevin Smith
Piano: Helen Nicholas
Soprano: Hannah Ely
Bass: James Atkinson

*1st Violin
** 2nd Violin (Principal)

With AK and many friends.

Concert details here.